European Symposium on Photopolymer Sciences (ESPS 22) was held at Istanbul Technical University by the joint organization of Prof. Yusuf Yagci and Prof. Nergis Arsu. Well-known scientists across the globe including Chris Matyjaszewski, Brett Fors, Bernd Strehmel, Steffen Jockusch, Shigeru Yamago, Jacques Lalevee and many others have attended and gave speeches. The opening speech was given by Prof. İsmail Koyuncu the rector of the ITU. A researcher in Yağcı Group, Zeynep Arslan received the best poster award for her works based on visible light induced room temperature depolymerization studies.